We are your partner for
dental implant systems

Dental implantology

Within the scope of medical technology, we are mainly dedicated to dental implantology. This includes the development and production of implant systems, implant tools and trays.

When designing an implant system, your wishes and requirements always take priority. Together with you, we develop the specific requirements for the targeted market. For a smart, safe and therefore successful implant system Tests during and at the end of the development are essential. At etg, corresponding strength tests are also carried out.

Due to etg's own prototype production and the resulting short development cycles, the products are flexibly adaptable adaptable and ready for shortest time to market.

We support you with medical and technical know-how in development as well as in production.

implantat-top

Crown

Abutment

Implant

implantat-left

How does a dental implant work?

The common dental implant consists of the implant, the abutment and the crown. The implant is surgically placed into the jawbone and thus acts as an artificial tooth root. The abutment is the part on which the dental crown is placed. The abutment is thus the link between the implant and the crown. The crown is the only visible part of the dental implant.

Our laboratory

In our chemistry laboratory we optimize surface and cleaning processes, such as electropolishing or anodizing. etg develops new processes tailored to your requirements.

Our competences in
medical technology

  • Fatigue test according to DIN EN ISO 14801
  • Screw preload tests
  • Implant turning test
  • Torque test
textcorner

Chewing simulator

In order to guarantee the quality of our development and production, etg has developed its own test stand for dynamic load tests on dental implants according to DIN EN ISO 14801. For this purpose, a special cylinder was made to encase the implant and the abutment with investment material. A hemispherical loading attachment is then mounted, fixed, and subsequently loaded via the loading device. This is done at a frequency of 2Hz to 15 Hz with a cycle count of 2x106 or 5x106 to mimic the life cycle of an implant.

Wir sind ihr Partner für
Dentalimplantatsysteme

Dentalimplantologie

Wir widmen uns im Rahmen der Medizintechnik überwiegend der Dentalimplantologie. Hierzu gehört die Entwicklung und Herstellung von Implantatsystemen, Implantatwerkzeugen und Trays.

Bei der Ausgestaltung eines Implantatsystems stehen Ihre Wünsche und Anforderungen stets im Mittelpunkt. Wir erarbeiten gemeinsam mit Ihnen die spezifischen Anforderungen für den anvisierten Markt. Für ein smartes, sicheres und damit erfolgreiches Implantatsystem sind Tests während und am Ende der Entwicklung wesentlich. Bei etg werden auch entsprechende Festigkeitsprüfungen durchgeführt.

Durch die etg-eigene Prototypenfertigung und die damit erreichbaren kurzen Entwicklungszyklen sind die Produkte flexibel anpassbar in kürzester Zeit für den Markteintritt bereit.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit medizintechnischem und technischem Know How sowohl bei der Entwicklung als auch bei der Fertigung.

implantat-top

Krone

Abutment

Implantat

implantat-left

Wie funktioniert ein Zahnimplantat?

Das gängige Zahnimplantat besteht aus dem Implantat, dem Abutment und der Krone. Das Implantat wird operativ in den Kieferknochen eingesetzt und fungiert somit als künstliche Zahnwurzel. Das Abutment ist der Implantataufbau, auf dem die Zahnkrone aufgesetzt wird. Das Abutment ist somit das Bindeglied zwischen Implantat und Krone. Die Krone stellt den einzig sichtbaren Teil des Zahnimplantats dar.

Unser Chemielabor

In unserem Chemielabor optimieren wir Oberflächen- und Reinigungsprozesse, wie etwa dem Elektropolieren oder Anodisieren. Die etg entwickelt neue Prozesse zugeschnitten auf Ihre Anforderungen.

Unsere Kompetenzen in
der Medizintechnik

  • Fatigue Test nach DIN EN ISO 14801
  • Schraubenvorspannungstests
  • Implantateindrehtest
  • Drehmomenttest
textcorner

Kausimulator

Um die Qualität unserer Entwicklung und Produktion zu gewährleisten, hat etg einen eigenen Prüfstand für dynamische Belastungsprüfungen an Zahnimplantaten nach DIN EN ISO 14801 entwickelt. Hierzu wurde ein spezieller Zylinder angefertigt, um das Implantat und das Abutment mit Einbettmasse zu umhüllen. Anschließend wird ein halbkugelförmiger Belastungsaufsatz montiert, fixiert, und über die Belastungsvorrichtung anschließend belastet. Das geschieht mit einer Frequenz von 2Hz bis 15 Hz mit einer Zyklenzahl von 2x106 bzw. 5x106, um den Lebenszyklus eines Implantats nachzubilden.