Semiconductor Technology


The semiconductor industry - especially the development in the field of EUVL (extreme ultraviolet lithography) has special demands on cleanliness and UHV suitability. etg designs, tests, builds test benches, and develops assembly processes for the cleanroom.

Our competences in test bench construction:

  • Development
  • Testing
  • Assembly
  • Machining
  • Cleanroom

Your Sidekick

With years of experience in development and testing in the environment of EUVL/cleanroom we offer our customers fast and high quality solutions.

etg offers own measurement technology, chemical laboratory and the production of highly complex turned and milled parts in the company's own CNC machine shop as well as the assembly of the components in the cleanroom. Thus, etg has acquired a comprehensive know-how to successfully implement all customer requirements. In order to be able to adapt to further increasing future requirements, the cleanroom was modernized in 2019 (cleanroom class ISO 7).

Already during the preparation of a project etg supports you with the specification and takes over the writing of the specification sheet if requested. Since almost all work to fulfill the orders can be done in-house etg is able to deliver top quality in fastest time. You receive an individually tailored carefree package.

Every hero needs his sidekick. Just as Robin is Batman's sidekick, we are your sidekick.

Wet chemical cleaning

In our wet-chemical cleaning facility, we clean parts for EUVL and high-vacuum applications.

chem

Metrology

  • Coordinate measuring machine
  • Measuring microscope
  • Various measuring equipment for force, pressure, displacement and electrical properties
  • Helium leak tester for leak tests
  • Furnaces up to 1150°
labor

The Manufacturing

Our production is adjusted to the high requirements and specific standards of the semiconductor and medical technology. This ensures that no time and, above all, no quality is lost during the manufacture of complex CNC turned and milled parts, the assembly of entire subassemblies, and cleaning and packaging.

Test laboratory

Our extensive test equipment allows us to respond to your individual needs and perform solution-oriented tests.

  • Tests in different temperature ranges
  • Tests in vacuum or high vacuum
  • Continuous load tests
  • Tests of particle emission
  • Tests under cleanroom environment
  • Tests around filling strategies
    of cooling systems
labor

Cleanroom

The ISO-7 cleanroom is equipped with ESD workstations. Work in the cleanroom that etg can perform:

  • Assembly (ESD)
  • Measurements with coordinate measuring machine
  • Particle inspection
  • Final cleaning
  • Packing

Our chemistry laboratory

In our chemical laboratory we optimize surface and cleaning processes, such as electropolishing, anodizing, pickling or etching. etg develops new processes to meet the requirements of our customers.

bubble bubble

Bubble-free cooling circuit filling

When filling cooling circuits, i.e., in complex plants in the EUVL environment, short filling times are essential, since machine downtime causes high costs due to production loss. During filling, the time until the system is free of bubbles is particularly relevant.

In order to be able to evaluate different strategies of filling, parts of the cooling circuit are made of transparent materials. Using high-resolution video time-lapse recording and specially developed image evaluation software, we can display the amount of air bubbles over time in a diagram. To support this, sensors are used to record the pressure at various points, the flow rate and the temperature.

Depending on the pipe routing and the heat exchangers used, bubble-free filling is not possible with standard filling. It may take weeks for the residual air in the coolant to dissolve. By optimizing the pump level / filling strategy, it is possible to reduce the number of bubbles by more than 90% compared to standard filling.

Halbleitertechnik


Die Halbleiterindustrie - insbesondere die Entwicklung im Bereich EUVL (extrem ultra violet light) stellt besondere Anforderungen an Sauberkeit und UHV-Eignung. Die etg konzipiert Tests, baut Prüfstände und entwickelt Montageprozesse für den Reinraum.

Unsere Kompetenzen im Prüfstandsbau:

  • Entwicklung
  • Testing
  • Montage
  • Zerspanung
  • Reinraum

Ihr Sidekick

Mit jahrelanger Erfahrung bei der Entwicklung und Testing im Umfeld von EUVL/Reinraum bieten wir unseren Kunden schnelle und qualitative Lösungen.

Die etg bietet eigene Messtechnik, Chemielabor und die Herstellung hochkomplexer Dreh- und Frästeile in der firmeneigenen CNC Zerspanung sowie die Montage der Baugruppen im Reinraum. So hat sich etg ein umfassendes Know How erarbeitet, um alle Kundenanforderungen erfolgreich umzusetzen. Um auch weiter steigende Zukunftsanforderungen umsetzen zu können, wurde 2019 der Reinraum modernisiert (Reinraum Klasse ISO 7).

Bereits bei der Vorbereitung eines Projektes unterstützt Sie die etg bei der Spezifikation und übernimmt auf Wunsch die Erstellung des Lastenhefts. Da fast alle Arbeiten zur Erfüllung der Aufträge im Haus durchgeführt werden können ist die etg in der Lage, Topqualität in Bestzeit zu liefern. Sie erhalten ein individuell zugeschnittenes Sorglos-Paket.

Jeder Held braucht seinen Sidekick. Wie Robin der Sidekick von Batman ist, sind wir Ihr Sidekick.

Nasschemische Reinigung

In unserer nasschemischen Reinigung reinigen wir Teile für EUVL- und Hochvakuum Anwendungen

chem

Messtechnik

  • Koordinatenmessmaschine
  • Messmikroskop
  • Diverses Messequipment für Kraft, Druck, Weg und elektrische Größen
  • Helium-Lecktester für Dichtigkeitsprüfungen
  • Öfen bis 1150°
labor

Die Fertigung

Unsere Fertigung ist auf die hohen Anforderungen und spezifischen Normen der Halbleiter- und Medizintechnik eingestellt. Dadurch wird gewährleistet, dass beim Herstellen komplexer CNC Dreh- und Frästeile, der Montage ganzer Baugruppen sowie dem Reinigen und Verpacken keine Zeit und vor allem keine Qualität verloren geht.

Testlabor

Durch unser umfangreiches Testequipment kann individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse eingegangen und lösungsorientierte Tests durchgeführt werden.

  • Tests in verschiedenen Temperaturbereichen
  • Tests im Vakuum oder Hochvakuum
  • Dauerbelastungstests
  • Untersuchungen von Partikelemission
  • Tests im Reinraum
  • Tests rund um Füllstrategien
    von Kühlsystemen
labor

Reinraum

Der Reinraum ISO-7 ist mit ESD Arbeitsplätzen ausgestattet. Arbeiten im Reinraum, die die etg übernehmen kann:

  • Montage (ESD)
  • Messungen mit Koordinatenmessmaschine
  • Partikelinspektion
  • Endreinigung
  • Verpackung

Unser Chemielabor

In unserem Chemielabor optimieren wir Oberflächen- und Reinigungsprozesse, wie etwa dem Elektropolieren, Anodisieren, Beizen oder Ätzen. etg entwickelt neue Prozesse, um den Anforderungen unserer Kunden gerecht zu werden.

bubble bubble

Blasenlose Kühlkreisbefüllung

Bei der Befüllung von Kühlkreisläufen z. B. in komplexen Anlagen im EUVL-Umfeld, wird auf kurze Befüllzeiten wert gelegt, da der Stillstand der Maschinen hohe Produktionsausfallkosten verursacht. Bei der Befüllung ist insbesondere die Zeit relevant, bis das System blasenfrei ist.

Um verschiedene Strategien der Befüllung auswerten zu können, werden Teile des Kühlkreislaufs aus durchsichtigen Materialien aufgebaut. Mittels hochauflösender Videozeitrafferaufzeichnung und eigens dafür entwickelter Bildauswertungssoftware können wir die Menge Luftblasen über der Zeit in einem Diagramm darstellen. Unterstützend werden mit Sensoren der Druck an verschiedenen Stellen, der Durchfluss und die Temperatur mit erfasst.

Je nach Leitungsführung und verwendeten Wärmetauschern ist bei einer Standardbefüllung keine blasenfreie Befüllung möglich. Es dauert unter Umständen Wochen, bis sich die Restluft in der Kühlflüssigkeit gelöst hat. Durch Optimierung des Pumpenstands / Befüllstrategie ist es möglich, die Blasenmenge um mehr als 90% im Vergleich zu einer Standardbefüllung zu reduzieren.